DIY: Earring Folio

Hola! I had been meaning to launch my Studio page for months. My DIY game is very unstructured and usually stems from my immediate needs 🙂 Well, guess what? I went impulse shopping yesterday and ended up with some very bright earrings fit for a day at the beach ♥

I am definitely looking forward to flaunting them at the end of this month when I go on a holiday with the fam ♣ But my real problem was – how do I store and carry them? I have usually put all my big, hoop earrings in a box and then ended up fishing for the ones I actually want to use. Also, sometimes the metal tends to rub on each other flake off. There goes a good pair of your favourite accessory! Well, no more. A little bit of Google and Pinterest investment paid off. Lo and behold – the earring folio book!

What you need
Felt Cloth
Thick cloth for cover
Scissors
Sewing Thread & Needle
Lace/Buttons/Elastic for decoration (optional)

Instructions

  1. Cut your felt cloth into equally sized rectangles. I used three to make six pages. You can decide your own number. But remember that felt is pretty thick and you will need to sew it into a book.
  2. Cut your cover cloth into a slightly larger rectangle and double fold the edges and sew them in.
  3. Place your felt pages over the cover and fold them all together at the middle. Mark the folding line.
  4. Now run a stitch over this line and make sure it is tight. Secure the ends with 2 or 3 stitches so that they won’t come off.
  5. Your earring folio book is ready!

Have a peek at what it looks like here:

What travel blogger would be if I only posted about shopping and skipped travel hacks❔here's a quick diy for carrying all those big earrings and pins ❤ instructions will be up on my travel blog tonight, so be sure to check them out 💋 doesn't this earring folio book really nice to store and carry around? 👌 Tell me what you think! I went for minimal without decoration, but you lot can surely be more creative and add some lace and colour 💐🍁 I am so glad to find a soft and safe space for my hoops and "Hand of the King" pin #travel #traveldiary #travelblogger #travelshopping #solotravel #solotraveler #borntotravel #borntotraveltheworld #girlontheroad #borntotravel #borntotraveltheworld #letstravel #backpacker #wanderlust #wordpress #wordpressblog #gameofthrones #handoftheking #travelgrams #travelgram #instatravel #travelingram #diyproject #diy #travelhacks #travelhack #diytravel #traveldiy #jewelry #streetshopping #jewelrystorage

A post shared by Work-Save-Travel-Repeat (@trouvaillediaries) on

I hope this was fun and helpful 🙂 I am totes excited about my upcoming holiday and I will be sure to post about it soon. Till then, Auf Wiedersehen ♥

Leave a Reply

