You and Me (on second thought)

You are the Derek
to my Meredith.
On second thought,
You are the George to my Callie.

You are the Eddard
to my Catelyn.
On second thought,
You are the Joffrey to my Sansa.

You are the Ross
to my Rachel.
On second thought,
You are the Richard to my Monica.

You are the Booth
to my Bones.
On second thought,
You are the Arastoo to my Camille.

I wanted you
to be my one.
Yet you’ll always be
one of the many before.


Postscript: I penned 3 shoddy poems in 15 minutes. This is the second one. I find it oddly satisfying and relevant given our massive addiction to television. Keep watching this space for more. Next one will be up on Thursday – June 09.

Leave a Reply

