Zen Stories

I love my big brother to bits. 10 years my senior, he has been living in the US for over a decade. What we miss in geographical distance, we make up with phone calls. A big part of our conversations is the ethereal wisdom that he continues to impart. When I was all of 8, he told me that I should have a unique and respectable profession when I grow up. He convinced me to become a pirate.

Not much has changed since then. Recently, he has been telling me these fantastic short stories. After a few such calls, I couldn’t resist asking him where he got them from. While I still prefer hearing them from my brother, the original stories are from John Suler.

I am tempted to start a doodle series for these stories. Keep watching this space for more.

Leave a Reply

